



Modern | Thinking | Judaism

520 Orrong Rd Armadale Victoria 3143 Australia F: 9005 2718 E: admin@kds.vic.edu.au W: www.kds.vic.edu.au The King David School ABN 37 411 684 705

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

30 June 2014 1 Tammuz 5774

On behalf of The King David School Council, I have pleasure in inviting you to the Thirty Seventh Annual General Meeting of The King David School and the Twenty Fourth Annual General Meeting of The King David Jewish Day School Ltd. The meeting will be held in the Lyn and Michael Lawrence Family Music and Computer Studio at The Rebecca Magid Centre, 520 Orrong Road, Armadale on Tuesday, 29 July 2014 at 6:15pm for a 6.45pm start.

The School Council is the governing body of The King David School. Its main role is to formulate and administer the School's policies, direct the School's finances and represent the School in the broader community. This includes raising funds through public appeals. Various sub-committees of Council operate and parents who have specific interests or skills are encouraged to join these sub-committees. The composition and operating guidelines of Council are governed by the Constitution, a copy of which is available on request from the School office located at Level 1, Rebecca Magid Centre, 520 Orrong Road, Armadale.

Copies of Annual Reports and Minutes of the 2013 Annual General Meeting may be inspected at the School office, after **15 July 2014** by a member of the School i.e. any adult (18 years and over) of the Jewish faith, or any parent of a child enrolled at the School who has paid the annual membership fee and has agreed to be bound by the Constitution of the School and whose application for membership has been accepted by School Council. Membership entitles a person to vote at the Annual General Meeting.

At this AGM, there will be elections for the positions of **2** Councillors. Councillors are elected for a 2 year term. Ben Cowen and Phyllis Dorey will be retiring from Council. Jason Arnheim and Caroline Marshall have completed their terms and will stand again for their positions on Council. Rick Tudor and Erica Frydenberg will stand for election. Mark Harrison, Peter Kahan and Gersh Lazarow have not completed their terms of office and will be continuing.

Nominations for Councillors must be made in writing not less than seven clear days prior to the meeting and such nominations must be proposed and seconded by members, and consented to in writing by the nominee.

Should you require any further information regarding the Annual General Meeting please contact the School's Executive Assistant, Claire Morton, on 9527 0049 or email claire.morton@kds.vic.edu.au.

Yours sincerely,

Mike Zammit Honorary Secretary